Childhood

March 28, 2006

My sisters and I used to talk about which cartoon character we would marry. Jo and Beth would argue over Aladdin and He-Man, and they would tell me that I couldn’t choose Wil CwacCwac as he didn’t speak English, and he was a duck. I can remember us sitting in our fort (once a garden shed, then lovingly filled with pictures and cushions to sit on) practicing how to write our married names…

2 Responses to “Childhood”

  1. first50 Says:

    Hi, First 50 here, I’m surprised and honored that you started a blog with writing prompts inspired by First 50 Words. I’m looking forward to seeing your stories on First 50 Words and will check here often to see if I can add to what you’re doing.


  2. Thanks First 50 – i was already writing short fiction here when i came across your blog (such a good idea) and thougt i’d keep track of my comments here as well


Leave a Reply

