Words & Meanings

March 23, 2006

“When Tim and Jess asked me to speak at their wedding, there were specific warnings given – I was to limit the number of embarassing stories, and under no circumstances was I to produce photographic evidence of any embarassing events. Well, that’s pretty difficult when the groom is your twin brother, and the bride is your best friend. How could I resist mentioning the infamous night of the mohican?

However, I did promise, which got me thinking – what on earth is there to say? No one was more thrilled when these two got together, but I was just as shocked as everyone else. Tim who plans everything down to the letter, and on one occasion actually made me synchronise my watch with his, was dating, and now marrying, lovely Jess who once accidentally came to lectures in her pjyamas, and lives in a dream world even more than I do. They couldn’t be more different, but when it comes down to it, I think that’s what makes them so perfect for each other.

Tim’s favourite book growing up was the dictionary – we all know that he loves facts, and words with specific meanings, and in Jess he’s found the perfect way to complement that, for if anyone could be described as a thesaurus, it’s Jess. Tim had the words, and the meanings, and Jess the instinct to turn things around, look at things from another angle, or simply offer up a different word.”

One Response to “Words & Meanings”

  1. westley Says:

    Very needed information found here, thank you for your work


Leave a Reply

